Archive for July 31st, 2010

31
Jul
10

Review: DX SaintKaiser

Due to Imageshack’s new regulations, my old photos have been deleted. I’ve re-uploaded them here:
https://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set=a.10151282320939133.486728.734774132&type=1&l=30df08dcc6

====================

I’m not really a fan of the DeluXe (DX) Series toys that Bandai makes, mainly because they completely lack articulation. Their articulation is really basic, making it unable to go into dynamic poses. Super Sentai stuff never really changed much in terms of posability from what I understand, but there are exceptions. So what got me into buying this model? Simple, toy sale. >< It was going at only S$25, when it used to be around S$80 (I think), so I thought to myself: Why not? So DX SaintKaiser was added to my collection, and became my first DX toy.

The word “Deluxe” has connotations of ‘elaborate’ and ‘elegance’. Much like what the word suggests, the toy lives up to its name. The DX SaintKaiser is beautifully moulded, with a lot of details on both Unigolon and Saint MagiPhoenix. The sword, the heads of Unigolon, Saint MagiPhoenix, SaintKaiser have beautiful and elaborate details moulded into them. The mane of SaintKaiser is especially stunning, all the itsy-bitsy bits of details were nicely sculpted in!

But really, I don’t really dig this line of figures. I mean limited articulation, it’s really not my thing. Like I said, it’s something that I bought only because it was cheap. Nonetheless, it still makes a pretty nice display model to add to my collection.




Site Visits

  • 204,975 hits

Latest Review

Yet to Review

- Revoltech EVA-01
- Revoltech Iron Man Mk 6
- Revoltech War Machine
- Revoltech ZET
- GARO KT Zero
- GARO KT Dan
- SIC KT Kamen Rider Decade
- D-Arts Omegamon
- Marvel Select Venom
- Marvel Select Rhino
- Marvel Select Anti-Venom
- Marvel Legends Stealth Iron Man
- Marvel Legends Titanium Man
- Marvel Legends X-Force Deadpool
- Marvel Legends X-Force Wolverine
- Marvel Legends Morales Spidey
- Marvel Classics Iron Spider-Man
- Marvel Classics Venom
- Marvel Classics Carnage
- Marvel Classics Black Spidey
- Marvel Classics Man-Spider
- MAFEX Spider-Man
- SHF Red Hawk
- SHF Red Buster
- SHF TyrannoRanger
- SHF DragonRanger
- SHF Hurricane Red
- SHF RyuuRanger
- SHF Riderman
- SHF Kamen Rider X
- SHF Another Agito
- SHF Kamen Rider Ouja
- SHF Kamen Rider Kaixa
- SHF KR Den-O (Sword Form)
- SHF Kamen Rider Zeronos
- SHF Kamen Rider Wizard
- SRC DaiZyuJin
- TF Prime Darkness Megatron
- TF Go! Optimus Prime
- Ultra Act Ultraman (Renewal)
- Ultra Act Ultraman Jack
- Ultra Act Ultraman Ace
- Ultra Act Ultraman Taro
- Ultra Act Ultra Father
- Ultra Act Ultraman Nexus Junis

Yet to Come…

- SHF Kamen Rider Blade
- SHF Kamen Rider ZX
- SHF KibaRanger
- Ultra Act Ultraman Zoffy

Backlog

July 2010
S M T W T F S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031