10
Aug
12

Review: S.H. Figuarts RioTrooper

   

I got this a while back in 2011 actually. I just haven’t had time to bother opening it up for a review. On a side note, this lighting set-up is a little different from my usual three-light set-up. I only have a single light source this time, as I have no space in my room to make my usual set-up. So if some of the pictures don’t turn up as nice as previous reviews, do forgive me.

RioTrooper was first introduced in the Kamen Rider 555 movie – Paradise Lost. The RioTroopers later became a type of mass produced rider in the show.

   

   

   

I didn’t know the forearm had the “RIOT” sign on it. Cool stuff.

The accessory count for RioTrooper is pretty pathetic. It comes with a pair of open hands, a right hand for holding the Axel Ray Gun, and the Axel Ray Gun itself. The Axel Ray Gun can be held in the kunai or gun form.

   

So… University is starting soon. I’ll probably no longer have the time to do such reviews any more. Subsequent reviews would probably just be a few shots of figures that I have… Until I have more time, I doubt I’ll be able to upload photos regularly. Oh well…


4 Responses to “Review: S.H. Figuarts RioTrooper”


  1. 10/08/2012 at 12:22 PM

    Good luck with University…I just can’t pull the trigger on getting this guy though. Now if only Figuarts would make Delta…

    • 2 Matt
      11/08/2012 at 5:04 PM

      Yeah. I’m still waiting for Delta to come. They have yet to even release a prototype of Delta. This suspense is unbearable!

  2. 3 godzilla898
    11/08/2012 at 9:16 AM

    I don’t know about your other followers, but I’ll wait if I have to. It’s not like you’ve never disappeared for months before, right?

    • 4 Matt
      11/08/2012 at 5:06 PM

      Nope, I have not disappeared for months before. I try to, at the very least, update with a text message. At least people know that I’m still out there. XD


Leave a comment


Site Visits

  • 204,970 hits

Latest Review

Yet to Review

- Revoltech EVA-01
- Revoltech Iron Man Mk 6
- Revoltech War Machine
- Revoltech ZET
- GARO KT Zero
- GARO KT Dan
- SIC KT Kamen Rider Decade
- D-Arts Omegamon
- Marvel Select Venom
- Marvel Select Rhino
- Marvel Select Anti-Venom
- Marvel Legends Stealth Iron Man
- Marvel Legends Titanium Man
- Marvel Legends X-Force Deadpool
- Marvel Legends X-Force Wolverine
- Marvel Legends Morales Spidey
- Marvel Classics Iron Spider-Man
- Marvel Classics Venom
- Marvel Classics Carnage
- Marvel Classics Black Spidey
- Marvel Classics Man-Spider
- MAFEX Spider-Man
- SHF Red Hawk
- SHF Red Buster
- SHF TyrannoRanger
- SHF DragonRanger
- SHF Hurricane Red
- SHF RyuuRanger
- SHF Riderman
- SHF Kamen Rider X
- SHF Another Agito
- SHF Kamen Rider Ouja
- SHF Kamen Rider Kaixa
- SHF KR Den-O (Sword Form)
- SHF Kamen Rider Zeronos
- SHF Kamen Rider Wizard
- SRC DaiZyuJin
- TF Prime Darkness Megatron
- TF Go! Optimus Prime
- Ultra Act Ultraman (Renewal)
- Ultra Act Ultraman Jack
- Ultra Act Ultraman Ace
- Ultra Act Ultraman Taro
- Ultra Act Ultra Father
- Ultra Act Ultraman Nexus Junis

Yet to Come…

- SHF Kamen Rider Blade
- SHF Kamen Rider ZX
- SHF KibaRanger
- Ultra Act Ultraman Zoffy

Backlog

August 2012
S M T W T F S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031